True Confessions

Hello, my name is Rachel, and I’m an audiobook addict. It has been countless years since my last confession.

I began with “Unnamed Book” one year ago because, I’m sad to say, I could NOT read the darn thing without wanting to throw it across the room. This way I could get through all those adverbs and telling dialogue without murdering any stucco. And I could finally experience this book that everyone under the sun was raving about. It was perfect! I listened to a ton after that (yay audible!) since I was on deadline for an art book and had lots of time to let my mind wander but no time to read or write (I also learned I was OCD because every time something came up that annoyed me I’d edit out loud, rewording the darn thing like a nervous tick).

Since that time I have journeyed through many tales of whoa and drama. My favorite being Way of Kings and Words of Radiance, read by Kate Reading and Michael Kramer. LOVE. So much love, people. Kaladin is king of all awesome!

Another amazing listen is The Sky Is Everywhere, read by Julia Whelan. So much lovely.

I listen while I work out, while I draw or work on designs, and while I wash dishes (Ha! As if I ever do such a thing).

And, so how excited do you think that I was when I heard my own audiobook sample?! Pretty freaking excited, people. Pa-retty excited. It helped a TON that the actor was totes amazing!!! A nice guy, and super talented, that Will Damron. And he really becomes Aidan!

But I’ll let you hear for yourself 😉

 

***

Add to that: I’VE FINISHED BOOK TWO!!!! Darkness Fair is headed into edit mode!!! This story is totally cray, guys . . .

Oh, and don’t forget: TOMORROW, WEDNESDAY THE 1ST, IS THE BOOK BIRTHDAY OF MY VERY FIRST BOOK BABY! 

4 thoughts on “True Confessions

  1. Rach, I haven’t listened to the sample yet because I’m trying to imagine hearing it read in any voice but yours! 😉

    I am so there tomorrow when your book releases. In fact I should probably go pre-order right now. So excited!

    Becky

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank Goodness Book #2 is almost done. I’m not even done with the first one and I’m like nooooooooooo!!!!!!!! I can’t wait for another year for book #2

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I’m so glad you’re liking Book #1! I’m working on edits now, as we speak! It’s due out on February 2nd and hopefully it won’t disappoint!!! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

